Top Ten 9ja Songs

As we always do this monthly, present you the top ten songs of the month. Our list shows you the top 10 Nigerian songs released in the month of January 2019. The Criteria for the list is majorly based on the trend each songs have gotten since their release, the stream numbers and digital downloads. Relax and explore our list of the top songs released this month.
1. DMW – Bum Bum ft. Davido x Zlatan
DMW Music Premieres “Bum Bum”, the first collaborative effort from the camp which features the prominent Zanku pioneer, Zlatan, Alongside The label Boss Davido.
2. Adekunle Gold, Simi – Promise
The newest celebrity couple on the scene Adekunle Gold and Simi decided to serenade their fans with a love song ‘Promise‘ which is a toast of their love.
On this record Tekno put more lights on the importance of Woman and her potentials. The talented singer sings that Women should not just be restricted to the Kitchen alone as they can be a huge helper and pusher in a man’s life.
Sweet Boys Association president, Falz kicks off the year with a conscious single titled “Talk”, produced by Willis. As we fast approach the 2019 general elections, Falz has addressed some major socio-political issues in the country. Song was released alongside official music video. see also: south african music download
5. MI Abaga, Loose Kaynon, A-Q, Blaqbonez – L.A.M.B Martell Cypher 2019
Chocolate City in collaboration with 100 Crowns, Martell, and Continued Ent Presents the Official MARTELL CYPHER 2019 (Martell Cartel) featuring MI Abaga, Loose Kaynon, A-Q and Blaqbonez. Song comes with an official video.
6. Victor AD – Tire You ft. Davido
Promising music star Victor AD opens the year with his debut single he titled ‘Tire You‘. The singer whose last record ‘No Idea’ is still buzzing features DMW boss Davido.
7. PHM, Phyno – Nyem Space ft. Rhatti, etc.
PentHauze Music led by Phyno unleash a new indigenous hip hop record ‘Nyem Space‘ to set the ball in motion for Nigerian music 2019. Featured on the track are new music acts on the Rhatti, Nuno, Superboy Cheque.
Xtreme music talented songstress and song writer Simi releases a new vibe and it is entitled “Ayo”. On this brand new single by Simi performed by the Xtreme Music singer, she serenades us with her amazing vocals and we’re more than impressed with it on this effort.
Few weeks after announcing his exit from Tinny Entertainment, and the subsequent unveiling of his label, The ANBT Company, Ycee releases a brand new single titled ‘Balance.’
10. Eedris Abdulkareem – Jaga Jaga Part 2
Nigerian hip hop veteran Eedris Abdulkareem, releases a revamped version of his timeless socio-political hit song Jaga Jaga which was released 15 years ago. This new version seek to address the contemporary issues in Nigeria while taking the plight of the common Nigerian into consideration.

Click to comment